12.8 C
Saturday, January 22, 2022
- Advertisement -
HomeIndiaUP Meeting polls: BJP releases first record of candidates, Yogi Adityanath to...

UP Meeting polls: BJP releases first record of candidates, Yogi Adityanath to contest from Gorakhpur

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Get together (BJP) on Saturday (January 15, 2022) launched the primary record of nominees for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Meeting polls.

The record was launched throughout a press convention by Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP Nationwide Normal Secretary Arun Singh at occasion headquarters in New Delhi. 

The BJP launched the record of 57 candidates for the primary section, 48 for the second section and 105 for the third section.

Dharmendra Pradhan knowledgeable that Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur. 

Yogi Adityanath, notably, is a five-term former Lok Sabha member from Gorakhpur and is at present a member of the state’s Legislative Council.

Earlier, there have been studies that the BJP is contemplating fielding the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister from Ayodhya or Mathura. Adityanath, nonetheless, had stated that he was keen to contest the meeting polls from wherever the occasion’s high brass decides.

In the meantime, Dharmendra Pradhan additionally knowledgeable that the present deputy chief minister of Uttar Pradesh Keshav Prasad Maurya will combat from Sirathu.

ALSO READ | Uttar Pradesh meeting polls: SP-RLD alliance proclaims first record of 29 candidates

ALSO READ | Uttar Pradesh meeting polls: Congress’ first record has 40% ladies, Unnao rape sufferer’s mom to contest

The BJP, notably, has lately suffered a setback after as many as seven leaders together with cupboard minister Swami Prasad Maurya abandoned the occasion. Maurya alongside along with his former cupboard colleague Dharam Singh Saini and 5 different BJP MLA had joined the Samajwadi Get together on Friday.

PM Modi to work together with BJP employees

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will work together with BJP members from Uttar Pradesh’s Varanasi on January 18. It’s more likely to be a digital interplay.

This would be the Prime Minister’s first political programme involving occasion employees after the Election Fee introduced the schedule for the elections to 5 state assemblies, together with Uttar Pradesh.

Uttar Pradesh Meeting elections to happen in seven phases

Elections for the 403 meeting constituencies in Uttar Pradesh shall be held in seven phases beginning February 10. The polling in Uttar Pradesh shall be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and seven.

The counting of votes will happen on March 10.

Earlier within the 2017 Meeting elections, the BJP had gained 312 Meeting seats and had secured a 39.67 per cent vote share. The SP had bagged 47 seats, whereas the Bahujan Samaj Get together (BSP) gained 19 and Congress had managed to win seven seats.

Stay TV

Supply hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular