14 C
Monday, January 24, 2022
- Advertisement -
HomePoliticsUP Elections 2022: Third Minister Quits Yogi Cupboard, OBC Chief Dharam Singh...

UP Elections 2022: Third Minister Quits Yogi Cupboard, OBC Chief Dharam Singh Saini Prone to Be part of SP

The Yogi Adityanath-led authorities in Uttar Pradesh was dealt one other blow on Thursday because the third minister from the state cupboard give up the BJP. Backward caste chief Dharam Singh Saini, who had earlier denied that he was leaving the occasion, is prone to be a part of the Samajwadi Social gathering.

Saini is the third cupboard minister and eighth exit from the BJP in three days with the meeting elections lower than a month away. Former chief minister and SP chief Akhilesh Yadav posted an image of him with Saini on Twitter, hinting that the OBC chief could also be headed there however no affirmation is offered simply but. Yadav had accomplished the identical with OBC leaders Swami Prasad Maurya and Dara Singh Chauhan, once they resigned from the Yogi cupboard on Tuesday and Wednesday, respectively.

Yadav welcomed Saini into the SP fold, tweeting in Hindi: “With the arrival of Dr Dharam Singh Saini ji, one other warrior of social justice, our constructive and progressive politics has acquired extra enthusiasm and power. Greetings and a hearty welcome for him in SP.”

Yadav also used the term ‘Mela hobe’ at the end of his tweet, giving a twist to the TMC’s popular ‘Khela hobe’ slogan during the West Bengal assembly elections.

Saini is a four-time MLA from Nakud in Saharanpur district and is considered close to Maurya. His resignation letter circulating on social media, addressed to governor Anandiben Patel, stated that he was quitting over the continued neglect of the aspirations of Dalits, backwards, farmers, educated unemployed, and small and mid-level traders who gave the BJP a sweeping majority in the 2017 assembly elections.

In his letter, Saini claimed that representatives of Dalits and backwards were being neglected. Maurya and Chauhan had also levelled similar allegations on quitting the BJP.

There is, however, no word on whether the Raj Bhavan or even the BJP had accepted the resignations.

Earlier in the day, Shikohabad BJP MLA Mukesh Verma also resigned from the primary membership of the party. He cited the UP government’s “lack of respect” in the direction of backward lessons and Dalits as the rationale behind his resolution. Verma, who can be anticipated to hitch the SP, mentioned he would proceed the “combat for justice” under Maurya.

Avtar Singh Bhadana, Brijesh Kumar Prajapati, Roshan Lal Varma, Bhagwati Sagar and Vinay Shakya are the other five leaders to have quit the BJP in the last 36 hours. The UP polls will be held in seven phases between February 10 and March 7. The counting of votes will be done on March 10.

(With PTI inputs)

Learn all of the Newest Information, Breaking Information and Coronavirus Information right here.

Supply hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular