10.6 C
Monday, January 24, 2022
- Advertisement -
HomeIndiaChaudhary Amar Singh Turns into eleventh MLA To Give up BJP-Alliance In...

Chaudhary Amar Singh Turns into eleventh MLA To Give up BJP-Alliance In UP. Right here Is The Full Checklist

New Delhi: Uttar Pradesh MLA Chaudhary Amar Singh of the Apna Dal grew to become the most recent legislator to give up the BJP-led alliance within the poll-bound state on Thursday. 

Singh is the eleventh MLA, together with three ministers, to give up group Yogi Adityanath in an area of three days. Final month, three extra MLAs — Madhuri Verma, Rakesh Rathore and Jai Chaubey — left the BJP, taking the general depend to 14.

Talking to ANI, Chaudhary Amar Singh stated he would be a part of Samajwadi Get together quickly. “This government is a liar… no development has been done. I met Akhilesh Yadav today, will join him. Soon more people will join us,” ANI quoted Singh as saying.

Earlier within the day, UP minister and backward caste chief Dharam Singh Saini and three different MLAs resigned from BJP because the exodus of legislators continued from the saffron occasion. 

Right here Is A Checklist Of MLAs Who Give up The BJP-Led Alliance In Uttar Pradesh:

1) Swami Prasad Maurya

Labour minister and OBC chief Swami Prasad Maurya give up the Yogi Adityanath Cupboard on Tuesday, resulting in a spree of resignations in Uttar Pradesh BJP. In his resignation letter, Swami Prasad Maurya stated that he was upset on the sidelining of Dalits and weaker sections of society. Swami Prasad Maurya, as soon as one of many senior-most chief within the Bahujan Samaj Get together, had joined the BJP simply earlier than the 2017 Meeting election.

2) Dara Singh Chauhan

Dara Singh Chauhan, minister for surroundings and forests within the Adityanath authorities, give up on Wednesday, alleging the BJP authorities’s “oppressive attitude towards the backward, deprived sections, Dalits, farmers and unemployed youth”. After quitting BSP in 2017, he joined BJP and have become an MLA from Madhuban seat in Mau district.

3) Dharam Singh Saini

Minister of State (Unbiased Cost) of Ayush, Meals Safety and Drug Administration Dharam Singh Saini grew to become the third minister to give up the council of ministers on Thursday. Saini, who represented the Nakud Meeting seat, stated he was quitting as a consequence of “gross neglect” in direction of Dalits, backwards, farmers, unemployed youth and small merchants.

4) Mukesh Verma

Mukesh Verma, BJP MLA from Shikohabad meeting in Firozabad, additionally resigned on Thursday. Verma wrote in his resignation letter that leaders from minority communities in BJP weren’t given any consideration. Verma additionally acknowledged that he would now work underneath the management of Swami Prasad Maurya.

5) Roshan Lal Verma

Roshan Lal Verma, coming from Lodhi group, joined BJP from BSP on September 12, 2016. He was an MLA from Tilhar in Shahjahanpur for 3 consecutive phrases. He resigned from the BJP on Tuesday.

6) Brijesh Prajapati

Brijesh Prajapati, who belongs to the Kumhar group, and is an MLA from Tindwari in Banda district additionally give up the BJP. He’s stated to be a relative of Swami Prasad Maurya. He was additionally a member of the Backward Courses Fee within the BSP authorities. Brijesh Prajapati joined BJP after Maurya joined the saffron occasion in 2016.

7) Bhagwati Prasad Sagar

Bhagwati Prasad Sagar, an MLA from Bilhaur in Kanpur, has additionally resigned from the BJP. He’s a former minister and a four-time MLA. He comes from the SC group and has additionally been an MLA from Jhansi district. Bhagwati Prasad joined BJP from BSP in 2016.

8) Vinay Shakya

Vinay Shakya, MLA from Bidhuna in Auraiya, additionally resigned after Swami Prasad Maurya give up the BJP.

9) Avtar Singh Bhadana

Avtar Singh Bhadana give up the BJP and has joined the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD). Bhadana had contested elections from Meerapur meeting seat in Meerut within the 2017 state election.

10) RK Sharma

RK Sharma, former BJP MLA from Bilsi (Badaun), joined the Samajwadi Get together earlier this week.

11) Chaudhary Amar Singh

Chaudhary Amar Singh of the Apna Dal additionally give up the BJP-led alliance in Uttar Pradesh on Thursday. “This government is a liar… no development has been done,” he advised reporters.

Supply hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular